What makes a Painting?

Ever wonder why a painting speaks to you, you do not know the artists and yet the work is wonderful. Go with it, appreciation is heart felt and a part of who we are. I am very grateful to be painting today at this time.

I think art is a very special medium and one thing as a painter I love color and that translates for me to a way of seeing, a way of loving my subjects for people and sharing that love, color is love. Awesome, my color is love, kindness, and peace..

These four paintings are unique and as you view can you say how they appear, what do you think, they are small 5″ x 7″ and 9″ x 12″ with a lot of thought going into each one.

Peace and may your days be bright and happy. If I can paint for you let me know. I paint wildlife because I love all the birds and animals with all my being and God’s creation is meant to be honored just like people, animals teach me greatly.

Jimmy Springett-wildlife painter

2013 09 24_3359_edited-2

Big Doctor Lake-1-C-JES

Bald eagles-3-30-1

2013 09 24_3352_edited-2

Leave a comment