” Sandhill Moments “

Sandhill Cranes Sunrise-10-2014-JES

Sunrise in the wild is one of the most beautiful times in the day, it signifies the beginning of a new day with new hope. Something about starting fresh, these sandhill cranes are early risers too, and in late October there is close to 25,000 sandhill cranes in Crex Meadows Wildlife Area. This year our fall weather was unpredictable , in October we had 2 1/2″ of wet snow did not stay, but is an indication of things to come. A week ago today on Nov 10TH we had over 15″ of very heavy and wet snow and we have already been below zero. Last year our first deep snow fall was on Nov 27. Welcome to NW WI, stay tuned will not be like watching cartoons, however, my studio is a warm and friendly haven from the harsh winter weather and I am going to paint sandhill and whooping cranes all winter. Art sales are very special and if you like to view and or purchase on my website here is my address: http://www.jimspringett.com and you can check on eBay too. While these paintings are not commissions I do special paintings as requested, check out my step by step commission process on my FASO website and if you have that special image you’d love and original oil painting, please inquire.With hope,

 

Best weishes,

 

Jimmy Springett wildlife painter

Titled, ” Sandhill Moments ” Original 9×12 oil painting

Leave a comment